The Me Time Tag

 

Typically it all starts with a nice relaxing loooong hot bath. Covered in foam, inhaling the scent of lavender, earphones on and phone in hand while I catch up on my whatsapp groups. I can soak myself for close to an hour.

Here is how it goes down when I finally get out of the bathroom.

What do you watch/read during me time?

I either read my bible (Woman Thou Art Loosed), go through Cosmopolitan or Glamour for some fashion and beauty inspiration or I will be enriching my mind with some of Advocate Mary Mathaothe Bosiu’s books.

I’m not that much into TV partly because I have a little brother and parents to share the remote with so I would rather stay out of the TV room till everyone else has gone to bed.

What do you wear during me time?

I am big on comfort. I always have on my very colourful pair of leggings that I got from a cousin and I pair it with a loose fitting V.Chili or #IKMW tee or vest.

What are your me time beauty product?

Vaseline. Lol. This is my time to relax and not really care about the outside world so I put my makeup brushes and products away to reveal my natural face. Because I am a lover of beautiful scents I pray on my Strawberry body spritzer.

Current favourite nail polish.

I have always been very reserved when it comes to my nails but the Avon Speed dry, Vamp It made me jump out of my comfort zone and explore the vamp in meJ. Avon doesn’t offer the best nail polish or makeup products but they killed it with their speed dry range.

What do you eat/drink during me time?

Hello, my name is Vanessa. I am a coffee addict.

Current favourite candle?

I am not really a candle person. Ask me about flowers.

Do you ever have outdoor me time?

If the balcony counts then, yeah. I normally spend me time in my room.

Would you ever watch a movie alone?

I have done it a million times before and I will definitely do it again and again. I actually do the whole dress up and go to the movie theatre and I enjoy it.

Favourite online shop?

Ali express never disappoints me when it comes to neck pieces and blazers.

Anything else to add?

Nothing more from me. Hope it was a lovely read. Thank you Deffinatlyshaz for the tag.

Next up,

Stay fab and flawless.

Leave a Reply

